Juniors show great form at the start of the 2023 season.

The PAROW Junior Championship – 2 January 2023

Divan Linde (Westlake) wins a tight affair on a gross score of 70, closely followed by three players on 71, namely Mitch Phigeland (Atlantic Beach), Josh Daniels (Durbanville) and Adam Johnston (KD Mowbray). Divan’s round saw 4 birdies, 4 bogeys and an eagle 3 at the par 5 3rd. The deciding hole was the 18th – a rare birdie at this hole separated Divan from the pack. A highlight for one of the runners-up, Adam Johnston, was an eagle 2 at the par 4 5th hole.

The B division was won by Cole Williams (KD Mowbray) on 83, the C division by Ruhil Singh (Westlake) with 37 points, the U13A’s by Traigh Pathon (Royal Cape) with a fine 73 gross and finally the U13Bs saw Kazio de Leeuw (Atlantis) finish on 37 points.


@Peter Little