Luca Filippi to play in Junior Presidents Cup team


The PGA TOUR and American Junior Golf Association (AJGA) have finalized the official selection for the Junior Presidents Cup, which is set to take place Sept. 25-26, 2017, at Plainfield Country Club in Edison, New Jersey, just days prior to the start of the 2017 Presidents Cup at Liberty National Golf Club in Jersey City, New Jersey.

Teams will be led by Honorary Captains Jack Nicklaus and Gary Player, whose presence will ensure an unforgettable experience for each junior participant. Each honorary captain will be supported by a captain, who will handle the primary duties during the competition, including the creation of the daily pairings and conducting the draw of the matches. The U.S. Team will be captained by 2001 PGA Championship winner David Toms, while the International Team will be led by 2008 Masters champion Trevor Immelman.

International Team

Luca Filippi, South Africa (2017)

Rayhan Thomas, India (2019)
Karl Vilips, Australia (2020)
Fred Lee, Australia (2017)
Garrick Higgo, South Africa (2017)
Sean Maruyama, Japan (2018)
Atiruj Winaicharoenchai, Thailand (2018)
Christo Lamprecht, South Africa (2019)
Naraajie Emerald Ramadhan, Indonesia (2018)
Joshua Armstrong, Australia (2017)
Wocheng Ye, China (2018)


Noah Goodwin, Corinth, Texas (2018)
Trent Phillips, Inman, S.C. (2018)
William Mouw, Chino, Calif. (2019)
Garrett Barber, Stuart, Fla. (2018)
Cole Hammer, Houston, Texas (2018)
Prescott Butler, Old Westbury, N.Y. (2018)
Canon Claycomb, Bowling Green, Ky. (2020)
Turner Hosch, Dallas, Texas (2019)
Joe Highsmith, Lakewood, Wash. (2018)
Eugene Hong, Orlando, Fla. (2018)
Jacob Bridgeman, Inman, S.C. (2018)