Milnerton winners at Inter-Club



The Milnerton team of Vanessa Smith and Atella Hefer outplayed the opposition to win the A Division at the Inter-Club Team Championhips held at Hermanus Golf Club.

Paarl’s, Maggie Minnie & Linky Malan were counted in to second spot, with Mowbray’s Lorraine Smit & June Watson third.

Rondebosch dominated the B Division, with Erica Lefson & Kate Brown taking top honours followed by Linda Venter & Diana Inglis

The C Division was won by Parow pair of Kim Uytenbogaardt and Julie Clark, with Helena Burger and Marzannes van Lill runners-up.

Annie McLean & Lorna Mulder (Rondebosch) were clear winners in the C Division, fourteen points ahead of second placed Strand – Susan Oosthuizen and Anandie Strauss