Win number 14 for Team Rondebosch

Irvin, Rutherford & Lefson Trophies 092

Win number 14 for Team Rondebosch.  Playing Foursomes, matchplay, the team of Norma Harrod, Amanda Ogden, Erica Lefson and Kate Brown outplayed Royal Cape and Steenberg at Somerset West Golf Club to win the Nancy Irvin Trophy on Monday.

Somerset West’s new Links styled course tested the skills of the players. The narrow fairways surrounded by high mounds, slopes, swales and water offered little relief for errant shots.

Clovelly, Marnie Wolmarans, Joan Mauchline, Jacky White and Beverley Roberts proved the strongest team by winning the Rutherford Trophy. Along the way they beat Somerset West and Parow.

Strand, Denise Fourie, Ronelle Nel, Jolanda Horn and Susan Oosthuizen were too good for Westlake and Somerset West to win the Lefson Trophy.