WP Golf Annual Awards Dinner


Western Province Golf celebrated the achievements of their Players and Teams at the Annual Awards Dinner held earlier this week. The function took place at the Lagoon Beach Hotel, Milnerton.

Amongst the many recipients  were the two victorious Inter-Provincial teams – the Women’s team – Kaylah Williams, Ashleigh Mills, Zayb Fredericks, Vicki Traut, Katia Shaff & Jordan Rothman; and the Super Seniors – Anton Bezuidenhout, John Winter, Herman September, Jan Vorster, Henry Trevena, and Mark Hair.

Cara Gorlei received the Women’s player of the Year award – she was the 2017 SA MatchPlay Champion; Kaylah Williams was the Junior Player of the Year, with Jordan Rothman picking up the Breakthrough Performance of the Year.

Chris Wicks was the Premier Amateur Tour winner; Gerlou Roux was the winner of the Mid-Amateur Order of Merit, and Brian Mampies the Senior Order of Merit.

The guest list included Kelly Payne & Alex Emmerich from sponsors,  The Foschini Group;  Geoff Taylor – President of the South African Golf Association, with Grant Hepburn CEO of GolfRSA, and Cynthia Rayner of GolfRSA; and Ivan Palframan Chairman of WP Golf.

For photos:  https://www.facebook.com/Western-Province-Golf-121255811248779/